Diary Dates 2016/17

Autumn Term
Thurs 1 Sept All day Teacher Training Day - school closed
Fri 2 Sept All day Teacher Training Day - school closed
Mon 5 Sep 8.50am School re-opens for Autumn 1 Term
Tue 20 Sep   Whirlow Meeting for Y2 parents going on residential
Thurs 29 Sep   Kingswood Meeting for Y6 parents going on residential
w/c Mon 3 Oct   Whirlow Y2 Residential
Weds 12 Oct 15:30 - 19:00 Parents' Evening
Mon 24 Oct -
Fri 28 Oct
All week Half term holiday
Mon 31 Oct All day Teacher Training Day - school closed
Tues 1 Nov 8.50am School re-opens for Autumn 2 Term
Weds 9 -
Fri 11 Nov
  Kingswood Residential
29 Nov - 5 Dec 3.15pm-4.00pm Book Fair in the Dining Room
Weds 30 Nov 9.30am / 2.00pm Nursery Christmas Nativities
Thurs 1 Dec   Post Box for Christmas cards opens in the foyer
Fri 2 Dec 3.30-5.30pm Christmas Fair in the downstairs hall
Tues 6 Dec 1.30pm KS1 (Y1, Y2 & Y3) Christmas Play
(performed in the Community Centre)
Weds 7 Dec 9.30am
1.30pm
All day Foundation Stage Open Day
Reception morning only, Nursery all day
Fri 9 Dec   Little Teds Open Day and Christmas Party
Mon 12 Dec 9.30am KS2 (Y4, Y5 & Y6) Carol Concert and Nativity at St. Catherine's Church
Weds 14 Dec   Nursery Christmas Parties
  Christmas Dinner Day for everybody (no choices for school dinner that day!)
Thurs 15 Dec   Christmas Parties for Y1, Y2, Y3, Y4, Y5, Y6
Fri 16 Dec   Christmas party in Reception
  Christmas Jumper Day for Charity (£1 contribution)
  Last day of term
Mon 19 Dec -
Mon 1 Jan
All week(s) Christmas Holidays
Spring Term
Tues 3 Jan All day Teacher Training Day - school closed
Weds 4 Jan 8.50am School re-opens for Spring Term
Tues 10 Jan   Y6 Crucial Crew Trip
Weds 11 Jan   IR The Jump Trip
Thurs 12 Jan   Y1 Emergency Services Museum Trip
Weds 01 Feb   Y5 Space Centre Trip
Thurs 02 Feb 3.30pm Y1 Phonics meeting for parents
Fri 10 Feb   Reception The Deep Trip
Weds 15 Feb   Y2 Cadbury World Trip
Foundation Stage Open Day
Fri 17 Feb   Last day at school before half term break
Mon 20th Feb -
Fri 24th Feb
All week Half term break
Mon 27 Feb   Return to School
Weds 1st -
Fri 3rd March
  Y2 Whirlow Farm Residential Trip
Weds 22 March   Parents' Evening
Mon 3rd -
Thurs 6th April
  Mock SATS week Y6
Weds 05 April   Foundation Stage Open Day
Fri 07 Apr   Last day at school before Easter Holiday
Mon 10th Apr -
Fri 21st Apr
All week(s) Easter Holidays
Summer Term
Mon 24 Apr   Return to School
Mon 01 May   May Bank Holiday
Mon 8th May -
Fri 12th May
  SATs Testing Week
(All Y6 children must be present each day)
Weds 24 May   Foundation Stage Open Day
Fri 26 May   Last day at school before Half Term
Mon 29th May -
Fri 2nd June
All week Half term break
Mon 05 June   School Closure Day - Teacher Training
Tues 06 June   Return to School
Weds 09 June   MAST Drop-In
Weds 28th -
Fri 30th June
  Y6 Transition days at Outwood City
W/C 03 July All week Arts Faculty Week
Mon 03 July   Induction Meeting for New Reception Starters
Thurs 06 July 10am KS1 Sports Day
Fri 07 July 1 pm KS2 Sports Day
Weds 12 July   Nursery Parent Consultation and Reception Open Day
  MAST Drop-In
Fri 14 July 2.30pm Arts Faculty Week Exhibition
Tues 18 July Afternoon Y6 Leavers' Performances
Weds 19 July Evening
Thurs 20 July Evening Y6 Leavers' Prom
Whole School Summer Disco
Fri 21 July   Last day at school before Summer Holidays